A nice Saturday workout

The last week, I seemed to have slacked a bit in my diet and workouts. I think the workouts were just a product of  life, the universe, and everything. Maybe it’s time to get up a bit earlier and get some work done in the a.m.

My back has been hurting a bit and I’m not sure why. Could be from 2 weekends in a row of T-ball tourneys where I’m on my feet for longer than I’d like to be on a Saturday. I did try some double bell work, and may have overestimated my ability, or maybe it was bad math skills…. Maybe I’m just getting old. Who knows. One thing I did notice in my workout today was maybe snatch ladders with a 44lb bell isn’t the right thing to do. The 35lb bell may be the right tool for that job, until I can improve on my form. Especially when those ladders are at the end of what I think was a pretty nice workout.

Here it is

Warmup

  • Jumprope, until I miss a beat
  • 10 squats
  • 10 pushups
  • 10 goodmornings
  • halo, 35lb bell, 5/5 each way x2

x2

TGU’s w a 44lb bell 7 minutes, alternating sides

Swings with a 44lb bell 7 min :30/:30

C&P, 44lb bell, 5/5 x5 – I may have done 6 or 7 sets. Was watching Kick Buttowski and possibly lost count

Renegade Row, 44lb bell, 5/5 x5

Snatches, 44lb bell  2 ladders, 4 rungs

2 Responses to A nice Saturday workout

  1. Your blog is really educational �
    keep up the good perform!!!!!!

  2. sunderland says:

    found your website on del.icio.us these days and truly liked it..
    I bookmarked it and will be back again to look it over more later

Leave a comment