Monday workout

I’m considering entering the Turbulence Training Transformation contest. It actually started Saturday 5/1, but I’ve got a few weeks to enter. It’s a 12 week program, typical rules, take a pic, before and after and the best transformation wins. Turbulence Training is a system by Craig Ballantyne, www.turbulencetraining.com . Craig is one of the guys who I’ve learned a lot from the last year and a half or so. I haven’t followed his system to the T, but have used a lot of his principles. If I enter the contest, I’ll have to use his workouts, which is fine by me. In fact, it may be a good change to the workout regimen. Afterall, change can be a good thing.

One of his directives is working out 3-4 times a week, every other day, with “active rest” on the off days. I have been doing 2 or three days on, one off, sometimes two. This could be a good change of pace.

That being said, I had a nice Kettlebell workout Saturday, and ran Sunday. One mile of intervals in the middle of a 2 mile run. Not bad for an “active rest” day. Tomorrow is T-ball, so that will be a good “off” day.

Here is my workout for today.

1 handed swings, alternating 35lb bell :30/:30 x6

Snatches, 35lb bell  :15/:15 x10

Swing/pushups 44lb bell 10/10 x5

Nice workout in less than 20 minutes, including warmup.

2 Responses to Monday workout

  1. Nice thought .This is very useful and nice. Its very help in design.

  2. Thanks !!
    Very useful post!

Leave a Reply

