Day 5, last workout of week 1

Well, my first week of coached workouts has come to completion, and I must say it’s  been awesome

A very simple program with 4 workouts and an active recovery day. And I assume 2 rest days to make 7. I was having trouble deciding what to do for active recovery. I should be reaching for the bike and I will, going forward. I chose the Trampoline yesterday, or as Sophie calls it, the Bamp-o-line. A few minutes jumping with the kiddos can loosen things up nicely and it does wonders for your psyche.

I loved this workout today. a bit evil and tough

Turkish Getups with a 35 lb bell 10 minutes

I was to hold each part of the movement for 3 breaths. That will take a bit of time to do efficiently.

Goblet Squat with a 44lb bell supersetted with 2 pullups. As many rounds as possible in 20 minutes. I got 17.

That was a tough one as pullups aren’t my strong suit, but I love goblet squats. I’d like to be able to get 5 strict pullups.

Rest day tomorrow and then the start of week 2. I can’t wait

Have a great weekend

Leave a Reply

