Day 4, 3rd Coaching Workout

Day 3 (yesterday) was supposed to be an active recovery day. It was just a rest day. Monday got away from me.

Workout #3 was another barbell session. I think I’m going to like the barbell sessions twice a week, if they keep up.

Millitary Press

45 x5

55 x5

65 x3

75, 85, and 95 x3

Deadlifts

135 x1, 5, and 3

160, 180 and 205 x1

Nice low volume workout and I was able to get it in before the T-ball game. About 20 minutes, if that.

I did break protocol on the DL’s a bit. I did 180 and 205 twice.

I was pretty pumped up from the day. My facebook account was left open when I left for work and my loving wife, Lana, was mercilessly hacking me all day. Funny stuff and it had me charged up. It’s amazing the two way street your mood and excercise can have on each other. I’ve been in horrible moods, hopped on the bike or grabbed a bell and 20 minutes later I’m a new man, all calm and docile 😉 This time it was the other way. I was in an awesome mood and felt like I could have lifted that end of the house. Endorphins are a wonderful thing.

The next session is going to be a good one. Turkish Getups and supersets of Goblet squats and pullups. WOO HOO>

Leave a Reply

